A&D Programs: November 2, 2022
Washington, DC

Program Excellence 2022 Nominees

The 2022 Aviation Week Program Excellence nominees are, by category: 

Special Projects           

Strategic Procurement Agreement           
William Cahill, Sr. Specialist/Program Management           
Aerojet Rocketdyne 

Confident Travel Initiative           
Michael Delaney, Senior Vice President and Chief Aerospace Safety Officer

Software Programmable Open Mission Systems Compliant Radio           
Ranji Isaac, SPOC Program Manager           
Collins Aerospace            

Secure Cloud Management           
Rick Simon, Program Manager           
Defense Innovation Unit            

ONE EMBRAER           
Paulo Stolf, Program Manager           
Embraer S.A.            

Diminishing Manufacturing Sources and Material Shortages           
Rena Barrow, Program Manager           
L3Harris Technologies            

Rich Lipe, Program Manager           
Lockheed Martin            

Parker Solar Probe           
Adam Szabo, Mission Scientist           
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center            

Protected Tactical Satcom           
Niraj Nayak, Director Engineering           
Northrop Grumman            

CV-22 Silent Knight Radar Integration           
Eric Braganca, Program Manager           
Raytheon Technologies            

Purchasing as a Service Platform Development           
Erkki Brakmann, CEO           

OEM/Prime Systems Design and Development           

eSR-73 Large Solid Rocket Motor           
Michael Krogen, Program Manager           
Aerojet Rocketdyne            

Agility Prime           
Nathan Diller, Director           
U.S. Air Force AFWERX            

Command Post Integrated Infrastructure           
Jeff Brown, Director Tactical Communications           
Elbit Systems of America            

SPY-6 v(1) Integration into DDG-125 and AEGIS Baseline 10           
John Fillmore, Program Manager, Huntington Ingalls Industries           
Jimmy Peluso, Senior Program Manager, Lockheed Martin           
Allison Venaziano, Associate Director Program Management, Raytheon Technologies                      

Advanced Low-Cost Munitions Ordnance                
Michael Molohon, Program Manager           
L3Harris Technologies            

Precision Strike Missile Program           
Oscar De La Barcena, Program Director           
Lockheed Martin            

Multi-Intelligence Capability First Flight           
Rho Cauley Bruner, Program Manager           
Northrop Grumman            

Hypersonic Air Breathing Weapon           
Kevin Bredehoft, HAWC Program Manager           
Raytheon Technologies            

Airborne Tactical Augmented Reality System           
Daniel Robinson, CEO           
Red 6            

Mach 5 Ramjet           
Pradeep Dass, Chief Technology Officer           
Space Engine Systems Inc.            

Sky Courier           
Chris Hearne, Senior Vice President, Engineering           
Textron Aviation            

Airpower Teaming Systems-Loyal Wingman Advanced Development           
Glen Ferguson, Director Airpower Teaming System/Global           

Negatively Pressurized CONEX           
Paul Hendrickson, CBRN Defense Systems Material Leader           
U.S. Air Force            

Col. Ross Morrell           
U.S. Air Force NORAD

OEM Prime System Production           

Full-Size Determinant Assembly/F-15           
Prat Kumar, Vice President F-15 Programs           

Quality Improvement Project-Super Tucano           
Marcelo Ferreira Consort, Program Management Officer, A-29 Super Tucano           
Embraer Defense & Security Inc.            

Long-Range Hyopersonic Weapon First Operational Battery          
Justin Appel, Program Director           
Lockheed Martin                     

Top Aces F-16 Operations and Upgrades           
Ed Woodruff, F-16 AAF Project Manager           
Top Aces Corp.            

LauncherOne Program           
Dan Hart, CEO           
Virgin Orbit

OEM Prime System Sustainment/Upgrades           

Fixed-Wing Aerial Firefighting           
John Gould, President           
10 Tanker Air Carrier 

F-15 Radar Enterprise Performance Based Logistics           
Shannon Hawkins, F-15 USAF Sustainment Director           

E190-E2/E195-E2 Entry Into Service           
Carlos Augusto Fernandes Filho, Program Director           
Embraer S.A.            

GA-ASI Field Operations’ Global Response           
Eric Carter, Director Field Operations           
General Atomics Aeronautical Systems Inc.            

Kenna Marcelo, Program Manager           
L3Harris Technologies            

H-53E Performance Based Logistics           
Andrew Gandia, Program Manager           
Lockheed Martin            

Tamarack Aerospace Aircraft Modification           
Nick Guida, CEO           
Tamarack Aerospace Group

Supplier System Design and Development           

Tactical Combat Training System Increment II           
Paulette Petrsen, Director Value Stream Management           
Collins Aerospace            

KC-46A CDS Hydraulic Hose Real Drive Systm           
Asher Bartov, CEO           
Federal Industries Inc.            

Micro-Vapor Cooling System           
Mukesh Kumar, Program Manager           
Honeywell Aerospace            

Greg Callahan, Program Manager           
Moog Inc.            

Next Generation OPIR GEO           
Amber Purohit, Program Director           
Raytheon Technologies

Supplier System Production           

F-35 BEST Team           
Missy MacDonald, Senior Manager Value Stream           
Collins Aerospace            

T-38 Head Up Display/Up Front Control Panel Redesign           
Jimmy Johns, Vice President Talladega Operations           
Elbit Systems of America            

GE Aviation F-35 Electrical Power and Avionics           
Alistair McKendrick, Military Power Value Stream Leader           
GE Aviation            

Covid Molecular Tester           
Derek Kane, Vice President and General Manager           
KMC (an Elbit Systems of America Company)            

Electro Optical Targeting System Component           
Bob Bawa, Owner           
LA Gauge            

Sonobuoy Production           
Randall Redondo, Vice President Programs           

Supplier System Sustainment/Upgrades           

AerinX-Smart Inspection System for Aircraft Maintenance           
Imre Hanyecz, Co-Founder           

B-2 Multipurpose Display Unit           
Robert Roslawski, Senior Value Stream Manager           
Collins Aerospace            

RDR 7000 Aftermarket Certification           
Konrad Yapp, Program Manager           
Honeywell Aerospace            

E-7 Wedgetail Modification           
Mick Adams, Senior Vice President and CEO           
STS Aviation Services

Program Excellence Evaluation Team