A&D Programs
November 7-8, 2023
Washington, DC

Program Excellence 2023 Finalist

Congratulations to the 2023 Program Excellence Award Finalists

Winners will be named during the 2023 Program Excellence Awards dinner and awards presentation.

OEM Systems Design and Development                    

The Boeing Company
Space Launch System
Dave Dutcher, Vice President & Program Manager, Space Launch System, Boeing

E-99 Modernization
Vanessa Gonçalves, Senior Program Manager

Lockheed Martin
Air-launched Rapid Response Weapon (ARRW)
Amber Stone, Program Director

OEM System Production           

Lockheed Martin
Tonya Ladwig, Vice President for Human Space Exploration & Orion Program Manager

National Advanced Surface-to-Air Missile System (NASAMS) Ukraine
Laura Bear, Program Manager 

OEM System Sustainment/Upgrades           

The Boeing Company
C-17 Sustainment Program
Dr. Richard A. Gomez, Program Leader

Phenom 300E
Simone Gobo Barcellos, Director, Phenom Program Office

General Atomics Aeronautical Systems
India-COCO, MQ9B preproduction HALE-RPA
Mike Connolly, Program Manager


The Boeing Company
Master GMD 9355
Geneen M. Tobey, Director and Program Manager GMD Systems Integration, Test, and Readiness

Agile Implementation Excellence by Honeywell Aerospace Engines and Power Systems
Marlene Sharkey, Senior Program Manager

Lockheed Martin
Rapid Dragon: Palletized Effects Experimentation Campaign
Dr. Deanelle “Dee” Hidalgo, Deputy Director, Air-to-Ground Missile Systems / Rapid Dragon Program Manager
Dr. Dean Evans, U.S. Air Force Rapid Dragon Program Manager, Air Force Research Laboratory – Strategic Development Planning & Experimentation Office

Northrop Grumman
B21 Raider
Doug Young, Program Manager, Vice President and General Manager

SDPE Air Base Air Defense Experiment
Daniel T. Dyring, Program Director

Supplier System Design and Development           

The Boeing Company
Spectrolab ISS Solar Power Module Program
Miquelle Milavec, President, Spectrolab

Collins Aerospace
E-2D Distributed Readiness Trainer (D-DRT)
Justin Murgia, Senior Program Manager

Supplier System Production           

Elbit Systems of America
AH-64E Apache Multicore Mission Processor (MMP)
Kevin Hitt, Program Director
Steve Marsh, Program Director

Supplier System Sustainment/Upgrades                 

BAE Systems
F-22 EW Sustainment
Daniel Harrington, Program Leader

Collins Elbit Vision Systems (CEVS)
Zero-G HMDS+™
Bret Tinkey, Bob Hess, Vadim Neimark, Program Management Directors

For more information about Program Excellence visit: adprograms.aviationweek.com

2023 Program Excellence Platinum Sponsor

Program Excellence Evaluation Team